The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert


Sorry Sold out

Release date: 29 January, 2016

On April 20th 1992, Roger Taylor, Brian May and John Deacon, the surviving members of Queen, took to the stage at Wembley Stadium for the start of one of the biggest events in rock history, which the band had organised to pay tribute to their former colleague – the incomparable Freddie Mercury. Queen were joined by some of the greatest musical talent in the world to celebrate Freddie’s life and work and to increase public awareness of AIDS, the disease that had prematurely ended his life the previous year. As well as being great entertainment, the concert raised a huge and still growing sum of money for the Mercury Phoenix Trust, a charity formed at the time whose charter is the relief of suffering from AIDS throughout the world. Now for the first time both halves of the concert are being made available on DVD along with additional bonus material in this special edition release.

DVD1: Opening Acts

  1. Intro
  2. Brian May / Roger Taylor / John Deacon Introduction
  3. Metallica – Enter Sandman
  4. Metallica – Sad But True
  5. Metallica – Nothing Else Matters
  6. Freddie Montage (Insert)
  7. Extreme – Queen Medley
  8. Freddie Montage (Insert)
  9. Def Leppard & Brian May – Now I’m Here
  10. Queen – I’m Going Slightly Mad video (Insert)
  11. Bob Geldof – Too Late God
  12. Guns ‘n’ Roses – Paradise City
  13. Guns ‘n’ Roses – Knocking On Heavens Door
  14. Elizabeth Taylor Speech

DVD2: Queen Main Set

  1. Joe Elliot, Slash & Queen – Tie Your Mother Down
  2. Roger Daltrey, Tony Iommi & Queen – I Want It All
  3. Zucchero & Queen – Las Palabras De Amor
  4. Gary Cherone, Tony Iommi & Queen – Hammer To Fall
  5. James Hetfield, Tony Iommi & Queen – Stone Cold Crazy
  6. Robert Plant & Queen – Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  7. Brian May – Too Much Love Will Kill You
  8. Paul Young & Queen – Radio Ga Ga
  9. Seal & Queen – Who Wants To Live Forever
  10. Lisa Stansfield & Queen – I Want To Break Free
  11. David Bowie, Annie Lennox & Queen – Under Pressure
  12. Ian Hunter, David Bowie, Mick Ronson & Queen – All The Young Dudes
  13. David Bowie, Mick Ronson & Queen – Heroes
  14. George Michael & Queen – Year Of ’39
  15. George Michael, Lisa Stansfield & Queen – These Are The Days Of Our Lives
  16. George Michael, London Gospel Choir & Queen – Somebody To Love
  17. Elton John, Axl Rose & Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody
  18. Elton John, Tony Iommi & Queen – The Show Must Go On
  19. Axl Rose & Queen – We Will Rock You
  20. Liza Minelli & Ensemble – We Are The Champions

DVD3: Bonus Material

  1. Rehearsal Footage
  2. Documentary
  3. Photo Galleries
  4. Facts

DVD Format: NTSC Region 0 Screen Format: 4:3 Sound Formats: DTS 5.1, PCM Stereo (48K) Total Running Time: 270 mins approx Certificate: E Subtitles: (Documentary Only) English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Dutch, Portugese

Eagle Rock

UPC: 05034504998872