The Miracle Picture Disc


Release date: 18 November, 2022

Queen's thirteenth studio album was recorded at Olympic and Townhouse Studios in London, and Mountain studios in Montreux, between January 1988 and January 1989. It was produced by the band with David Richards, who also engineered the sessions with the help of various assistants. Having spent considerable time with the band on both Queen various solo ventures, Richards was now a permanent fixture on sessions and would remain so through to the final songs Freddie recorded in 1991.

Prior to The Miracle sessions, the band had spent 1987 apart, working upon individual projects. Brian had produced songs for various artists, Freddie recorded the Barcelona album with Spanish opera star Montserrat Caballé, and Roger founded a brand new part-time band called The Cross. The year apart would prove greatly beneficial, as everyone came to the new project with renewed vigour and an abundance of fresh ideas.

1. Party

2. Khashoggi's Ship

3. The Miracle

4. I Want It All

5. The Invisible Man

6. Breakthru

7. Rain Must Fall

8. Scandal

9. My Baby Does Me

10. Was It All Worth It

11. Hang On in There

12. Chinese Torture

13. The Invisible Man

14. Scandal

Picture Disc

UPC: 00602445904884